The Legionnaires

Of Laughter


The Legionnaires of Laughter are the most influential and successful comedians, comic actors, writers, artists and entertainers, whose work in the art of comedy makes a global impact on humanity.




The King of Comedy, the late Jerry Lewis, called upon the world’s best in comedy to join him in 2017 to launch the inaugural Legionnaires of Laughter Legacy Awards. A night to celebrate his peers and honor their contribution to humanity.

In a world that needs joy now more than ever, it is extremely timely
to honor each of these comedians for their lifetime achievements in
making a difference in the everyday lives of mankind.

On this night one Legionnaire will also be awarded with the lifetime achievement award for their work in achieving a global impact and creating positive change through laughter, amongst over 20 more awards in global comedy.

This event is set to be the most prestigious honor award nights in comedy. A legacy Jerry Lewis was proud to leave behind.

All profits from sponsorship of the evening will be donated to Jerry Lewis’s charity Jerry’s House.


The original Legionnaires were hand picked and inducted into
the Legionnaires of Laughter Academy in 2017.

Once inducted Legionnaires will have the rights to the following:

  • Have the honor to be introduced as a Legionnaire of Laughter in all future public introductions.
  • Recognized as part of a unique society that contribute to the science of humor therapy and the effects of humor on a global community.
  • Have the exclusive opportunity to Present and/or host a Legionnaires of Laughter Event including the prestigious Legacy Awards.
  • Have the exclusive right to nominate and vote on all Legionnaires of Laughter Awards and have the right to recommend and nominate new inductions into the Legionnaires of Laughter Hall of Fame each year.



The Legionnaires Of Laughter Academy


Dan Aykroyd

Jason Alexander

Woody Allen

Tim Allen

Anthony Anderson

Jennifer Aniston

Govardhan Asrani

Rowan Atkinson

Alec Baldwin

Stanley Baxter

Samantha Bee

Richard Belzer

John Bishop

Jack Black

Wayne Brady

Russell Brand

Mel Brooks

Carol Burnett

Michael Caine

Steve Carell

Jim Carrey

Drew Carey


Dave Chappelle

Jackie Chan

Chevy Chase

Tommy Chong

John Cleese

David X Cohen

Stephen Colbert

Billy Connolly

Pat Cooper

Courteney Cox

Norm Crosby

Billy Crystal

Tim Curry

Jim Dale

Ted Danson

Larry David

Ellen DeGeneres

Dame Judi Dench

Robert De Niro

Danny DeVito

Jeff Dunham

Susie Essman

Charles Esten

Lee Evans

Jimmy Fallon

Bobby Farrelly

Peter Farrelly

Craig Ferguson

Will Ferrell

Tina Fey

Dawn French

Stephen Fry

Jim Gaffigan

Graeme Garden

Jeff Garlin

Ricky Gervais

Whoopi Goldberg


Kelsey Grammer

Kathy Griffin

Matt Groening

Kevin Hart

Peter Helliar

Barry Humphries

David Hyde Pierce

Eddie Izzard

Kevin James

Jim Jefferies

Ken Jeong


Walter Kamau Bell

Anupam Kher

Jimmy Kimmel

Robert Klein


Matt LeBlanc

Jay Leno

David Letterman

Rich Little

Julia Louis-Dreyfus

Joanna Lumley

Norm MacDonald

Seth MacFarlane

Howie Mandel

Bill Maher

Cheech Marin

Steve Martin

Melissa McCarthy

Bette Midler

Hasan Minhaj

Colin Mochrie

Bill Murray

Mike Myers

Bob Newhart

Trevor Noah

Graham Norton

Catherine O’Hara

Brendan O’Carroll

Bill Oddie

Patton Oswalt

Michael Palin

Matthew Perry

Mark Pitta

Greg Proops

Michael Richards

Chris Rock

Seth RogEn

Ray Romano

Adam Sandler

Arnold Schwarzenegger

David Schwimmer

Jason Segel

Jerry Seinfeld

Paul Shaffer

Brad Sherwood

Martin Short


Jon Stewart

Jerry Stiller

Ryan Stiles


Dick Van Dyke

Damon Wayans Jr

Rebel Wilson

In Memoriam


LegionnairesJERRY LEWIS



Sir Kenneth Dodd